Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Tarzana

18102 Victory Blvd Tarzana, CA 91335

818-705-2288
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat 9:00AM - 2:00PM
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about John's Automotive:

reviewicon
06/28/2022

We bring our Cadi Escalade and other cars for regular service (it's out of warranty) and tires. John's does a great job and pricing is very competitive.



reviewicon
03/12/2022

Excellent service, John was very nice.



reviewicon
01/22/2022

Great prices, wonderful service, on time, nicest man (Jon).. was referred to me and I?m so thankful that I went here. I really needed tires and he sold me a great tire, balanced and aligned them. Plus replaced hinge on my door.. outstanding job! Thank you Jon ??



reviewicon
12/23/2021

Great people! Honest and meticulous. Saved me a bunch of money on my car. I drive 50 miles to fix my car there because they do a great job at an honest price!



reviewicon
11/19/2021

I've been to John's a few times now and they never disappoint. John worked on my old Sebring many times and he was always straight forward with what needed to be done and when it would be done. He stayed in contact with me throughout the whole process by phone/text, which I really appreciated. I took my new car to them today and I worked with a new gentleman who was also very nice and knowledgeable. He was able to get me in within 30 minutes of me calling and fixed the problem within 30 minutes as well. I highly recommend this place!



reviewicon
08/14/2021

I brought my 2012 Nissan Cube to John to diagnose(the check engine light was on-(which is an automatic fail on the smog test) he said it was the catalytic converter(which is. Quiet expensive to replace) He suggested to change the spark plugs and drive the car for a hundred plus miles Well that worked and possibly saved me a lot of $$$ When I first left my car there for service He insisted on giving me a ride home By the way everyone else that works there is also courteous and professional. I will definitely go back for any other automotive needs in the future



reviewicon
08/05/2021

Definitely trust worthy. I have taken my car here different times and I always get excellent service. Would definitely recommend to anyone!



reviewicon
07/18/2021

I always bring my car here! Great service and extensive knowledge of all vehicles. I recommend them highly. Always extremely satisfied! Thank you John!!!



reviewicon
06/20/2021

I?m so happy to have finally found a trusted mechanic! John made sure to explain everything in detail regarding the work that was needed to be done, including the price. Zero unexpected surprises. Thank you again John, for your honesty and knowledge!!



reviewicon
04/08/2019

If anyone knows me, I will procrastinate on automotive services. I always feel ripped off because I?m not familiar with what I really need. John is the nicest man i have met at a mechanics shop! He explained everything. Showed me what need to be done. I didn?t feel lied to. He asked if we wanted coffee. And his bathroom is clean!!! Back brakes were grinded down to the metal! He gave me updates during the process. Had me in and out of there in no time!



reviewicon
06/08/2019

John has been so helpful and so nice while figuring out the problem my car has. From doing my oil change to spending 5 hours fixing my car, I highly recommend this place to everyone. I will be a life-long customer. I am so glad my Mom recommended this place to me. John and his mechanics are very professional and nice.



reviewicon
08/19/2019

Excellent service, owner is wonderful and the staff is very knowledgeable. Being a former Automotive technician and a current automotive enthusiasts I don't just take my car to any one!! They are great and have very reasonable prices. Two thumbs up for this shop!!!!



reviewicon
11/11/2019

I've been very happy with the service here. The owner John is very nice and great customer service. I find his prices reasonable and would recommend this place.



reviewicon
12/14/2019

John is so accommodating, and quick for my oil change.



reviewicon
03/05/2020

I was recommended by my boss to bring my car to John?s. I have to say they work amazing no lies to get you spend on repairs that are not needed. Honestly is what I from them owner is very honest truthful hard working man his employee?s very professional I highly recommend John?s Automotive Repairs won?t take my car no where else.



reviewicon
06/12/2020

Johns is an awesome, honest automotive shop



reviewicon
06/20/2020

This place is great! Fast service, great prices!



reviewicon
06/30/2020

Great place. John and his staff are straight shooters with an honest price.



reviewicon
07/17/2020

Very honest and great service!!



reviewicon
12/03/2020

They good work and jonhs very nice staff is helpfull



reviewicon
03/01/2021

you pay attention to details



reviewicon
03/31/2021

John and his staff are professional, and friendly. He clearly explained all work necessary to get my PT Cruiser that had been sitting in my driveway for a year back on the road. It runs, and looks like a new car. Great job well done



reviewicon
04/15/2021

Best customer service, really knowledgeable mechanics. They get all my repair work because they are trustworthy and reliable.



reviewicon
04/24/2021

Jonny is very honest good prices had my car fux very fast!



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At John's Automotive in Tarzana

Auto Repair Near Twin Lakes
Auto Repair Near West Hollywood
General Maintenance

coupons

AAA Members 5% Off

view coupon

  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 06/28/2022
We bring our Cadi Escalade and other cars for regular service (it's out of warranty) and tires. John's does a great job and pricing is very competitive.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 818-705-2288 X